WhatGivesYYC has wrapped up for 2014.

We wish to thank The Alberta Cancer Foundation, The Distress Centre, Kids Up Front, Between Friends, Youth Central and Ronald McDonald House Southern Alberta for their participation and enthusiasm. They 2014 an amazing and fulfilling year. We at antoszOrthodontics have been honoured to have worked with 18 amazing organizations that strive every day to make Calgary a better place for those in need and in extension to all of us.

We encourage you to learn more about all of these organizations and consider donating your time, money or expertise to the one(s) that resonates most for you. Studies are clear that putting yourself in service to others breeds happiness. So explore these organizations and get happy.

We look forward to continuing our work in 2015. We will keep you posted, so keep watching and we will keep sharing.

Agape Hospice www.agapehospice.ca
The Alex www.thealex.ca
Kids Cancer Care www.kidscancercare.ab.ca
Brown Bagging for Calgary’s Kids www.bb4ck.org
PaceKids www.pacekids.ca
YWCA www.ywcaofcalgary.com
Women in Need Society www.womeninneed.net
Wood’s Homes www.woodshomes.ca
Champions Career Centre www.championscareercentre.org
Aspen Family Services www.aspenfamily.org
The Sunshine Foundation www.sunshine.ca
Vecova www.vecova.ca
Alberta Cancer Foundation www.albertacancer.ca
Distress Centre www.distresscentre.com
Kids Up Front www.kidsupfrontcalgary.com
Between Friends www.betweenfriends.ab.ca
Youth Central www.youthcentral.com
Ronald McDonald House Southern Alberta www.ahomeawayfromhome.org

 

What is "WhatGivesYYC?"

It's all about connecting with local Calgary charities,
using the power of social media!

At Antosz Orthodontics we care greatly about you and your family's orthodontic health. We also care about the community that we live and work in and so many of us enjoy sharing our time and good fortune with a variety of organizations that are near and dear to our hearts.

In the past few years we have decided to do more focused and community based work and have created some strong, rewarding and successful partnerships, but the one thing we have felt was really missing is you. Your voice. Your thoughts. Your reach. With that in mind, we proudly introduce to you "WhatGivesYYC?"!

Working with the HighBanks Society of Calgary and KidSport Alberta has given us the opportunity to see what real community involvment can do and we want to do more. Over the course of 2014 we will be introducing you to 6 charities that we believe are doing great and necessary work in our community. We invite you to learn and explore the impact that these organizations are having on real people in your neighborhood. Once you have had the time to see what is happening around you we then invite you to help us give away some money. You learn. You vote. You engage. You get to help your community simply by clicking a button.

You can make a difference and we can help people in need in our community. Join us today and help us give away $25,000.

How it works